Ronikins

me being me (and knitting)

Quinched thirst March 29, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ronikins @ 1:38 pm

Here it is. The humble beginnings of my Central Park Hoodie from KnitScene. A few false starts (dontcha hate that!), but I’m now a little over 2″ into the ribbing. I’m knitting the fronts and back together. The yarn is the now discontinued Rowan Yorkshire Tweed in the color DarkSide. This picture was the best I could do with dying camera batteries. It is actually more black in real life. I am loving it! More about where I got the yarn later this week, but right now I must pick up my Dude #1 from school!!

 

3 Responses to “Quinched thirst”

  1. lynda Says:

    I’m brining my CPH to work on tonight!

  2. Becky Says:

    Is this the yarn you were knitting with last night? It looked jet black from across the table.

  3. AJ Says:

    I don’t normally like tweedy yarns, but that’s really pretty!


Leave a Reply

