Ronikins

me being me (and knitting)

My New Knitting Bag February 2, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ronikins @ 9:58 am

This time I blame Beatrice. I’ve seen this bag a hundred times online and at the LYS, but it wasn’t until two weeks ago that I saw it in action. I almost brought it home that night, but decided I should think about it. And I haven’t stopped thinking about it since! I was gonna wait till this weekend, but I happened to be out and about near the LYS and my auto pilot went on and turned in the parking lot.I was just gonna *look*, but the auto pilot kicked in again and before I knew it my wallet was out and ready!

Front locked & loaded

Front

Top locked & loaded

Top

Did you notice something??

The side
Side

Some leopard fleece + steam-a-seam appliqué & iron=customized. I couldn’t be happier with my new bag!!

 

4 Responses to “My New Knitting Bag”

  1. I love the colors of your blog by the way. They kinda match the socks I’m knitting right now, come to think of it. WHy do you like this bag now? I’ve seen it at my LYS and it didn’t do much for me, however I do need a better bag beside my knitting chair.

  2. AJ Says:

    Gotta love anything that can hold your yarn and hold it nicely! Very cute! Especially the leopard print! Watch out, I might buy all that yarn in that colorway before you have a chance! 😉

  3. Jennye Says:

    I love what you did with the sides. So cute. And I was bragging about your work to DH last night (and your bag) and now I have a picture to go with my awful description!

  4. Beatriz Says:

    I really like the leopard siding…what a personal touch. This bag really does it for me. I’m going to look for leather type fabric for the bottom, hopefully this week. Beautiful pics!


Leave a Reply

