Ronikins

me being me (and knitting)

Decision Made February 1, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ronikins @ 9:43 am

I’ve had the yarn for this since August, so I decided it had the seniority advantage from the “Knit List”.

In other news…my sewing “class” started last night. It shoule be called “Sewing Support Time. There is no real structure, you pick your project and ask for help when you need it. I don’t really have any sewing experience except a Home Economics class in 6th grade. And believe me, I was not the star pupil. I wouldn’t mind more structure and regimen instrction, but then again I don’t want to sew things that I don’t wanna sew. The real advantage is the sewing atmosphere. There is tall cutting tables, irons already set-up, machines plugged and ready, sergers threaded, and an expert near by. Not to mention that you get a 10% student discount card for some local fabric shops, a selection of patterns available in the class for a $1, and a 4 month “class” for $70. What a deal. Other classes I researched provide you a few hours for that price.

The only downfall is that I won’t be able to make the knit nite at the LYS as often. Momma gone for 2 nights a week on a regular basis could cause severe damage to the hubbo and the kiddos. So I will miss you ladys tonight, but I will make it up this Sunday at the SuperBowl of Knitting!!

 

2 Responses to “Decision Made”

  1. JulieFrick Says:

    First of all, I love the design of your blog! Secondly, enjoy that Green Gable! It’s one of my favorite knits of all time!

  2. Your blog is on the very high level and includes a lot of very interesting information and was very useful for me.


Leave a Reply

