Ronikins

me being me (and knitting)

Oh…yeah I have a blog! June 5, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ronikins @ 11:34 am

Opal Regenbogen, originally uploaded by RonikinsKnits.

I can’t believe it’s been this long since I last blogged. I even had to look up my password. Well…oh well. I guess I’ve been busy, but the good kind of busy. You know…camping, beach days, park visits, yadda, yadda. Good times. I’ve also been planning a new crafty project. I’m very excited about it and will blog about very soon (just not ready yet), but it involves using the Hubbo’s artistic abilities. Yeah for a team project!

But I will give some knitting updates, just for fun you know….

Chevron Scarf. Still going almost done.

Rainbow socks. I’m doing 2 at once (on separate needles) and knitting on 0’s at 10 spi (I know, 10 spi! whattha!?!?!) so these are a little slower than my average socks. BUT…almost done.

Tiger socks. I’ve tried 0’s, 1’s, 1.5’s, 2’s,3’s…but it’s not working.(Which reminds me, have ya’ll heard that Knitpicks heard us and have made and already selling the elusive 2.25mm & 2.75mm sizes. Yaaa!!) I’m trying to do the impossible of controlling the pool and still have a nice tight sock fabric. Right now I’m sick of it, but when I’m ready to give it a go again, I think I’m gonna do Jaywalker’s. My first, oh my!

CPH is done. Mostly. Kinda. It had been lying there for weeks just needing some sleeve shaping, button band, and the sleeves to be sewn on. So on Sunday I buckled down and got 2 out of 3 done. I was really gonna sew on those sleeves right away…but I got my invite to Raverly….so

Raverly. There is just not a better way of saying it than -IT ROCKS. For those of you who haven’t heard (cause your living under a rock…or the piles of work on your desk…cough*Nana*cough) go check out the sneek peek Frecklegirl put up and SIGN UP. It is still in Beta (aka testing) so you have to get an invite code to get it. It’s done on first come first serve basis, and the wait list is in the thousands, but it sounds like they are letting in about 100 or so a day. In the mean time while you are waiting patiently:

1. If you don’t have a Flickr account, get one.
2. Then take glamour shots of all your stash and upload them to said Flickr account.
3. Make a list of all your knit books.
4. Make a list of projects your interested in.
5. Make a list of all your needles and hooks.

#4 is related to probably one of the best things about Ravelry there is. When I’m starting or even just thinking of a future knit. First I Google it and try to see what other people have done, what yarn, etc. Sometimes wading through pages & pages of Google results. Sometimes I get lucky and there is a knit-a-long. But then still lots of digging through posts and people’s blogs. On Ravelry it’s just one click to see all the people who have knit or are currently knitting it. Also with some uniformity in details (yarn & needles used). LOVE. Sweeet love!

So enough of that, but do feel free to email or comment with any questions re: Ravelry.

I also am about to cast on something new (naptime knitting woohoo!) but will save that for next time!

****BTW: Yarn pictured it just one of my glamour shots from the stash for Ravelry.

 

One Response to “Oh…yeah I have a blog!”

  1. Beatriz Says:

    So you are still blogging?! Thanks to your email, I’m planning on going to SB WWKIP on Saturday. I’ll stop by AFY at 10am just to see if anyone else is going…then hit the 101N to Chase Palm Park. I’m bringing socks to work on cuz they’re most portable. Hope to see you then (or Thursday)!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.