Ronikins

me being me (and knitting)

Mwwwaaahhhh!* April 13, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ronikins @ 9:18 am

Last night, at knit night, I was the reciepent of a wonderful gift. Becky was sweet enough to think of us when she was at a local library opening and picked this up for The Dudes.

(click to see more info over at Amazon)

The author was there and she got it signed for us!
signed even!

It is a big hit with the boys!
The Dudes reading

I’ve already read it multiple times to them, and they keep wanting more! The illustrations (why do I wanna keep saying graphics!?) are amazing! Babydoll really liked it to, when she eventually got her turn.

And there is even fiber content!
Fiber content

(The princess spinnning hay into gold thread)
There could not be more a perfect book for this family! I highly recommend this book to Dudes and Dudettes of all ages!

Thanks again Becky, you really made me feel loved! Aren’t knitters the best!!

 

2 Responses to “Mwwwaaahhhh!*”

  1. Becky Says:

    You are so very welcome and I’m glad you are all enjoying the book.

    Some of my fondest memories are of reading with my children.

  2. Looks like a fun book. Thanks for the link.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.